Cougarlife is an online dating website which is very popular to find the perfect life partner. If you got your life partner and want to delete cougarlife account permanently then you are at the right place.
In this post I am going to tell you how to delete cougarlife account permanently. If you don’t want cougarlife account anymore you can delete it permanently or also you can temporarily deactivate it.
You Might Also Read | How to Delete Paypal Account Under 5 Minutes in 2020
In fact temporary deactivating the cougarlife account is the best choice because you can always reactivate cougarlife account in future easily.
Table of Contents
How to Delete Cougarlife Account Permanently
Deleting cougarlife account is very simple and easy if you used the account much time. But if you are a newbie and decided to delete account due to any reason then you can always do it by logging into cougarlife account.
But deleting the accounts is not a wise choice and you may be regret to your decision in future. Because nobody no weather your life partner is going to with you in future or not.
So to be on a safe side always deactivate cougarlife account. By doing so you can always reactivate the account later when you need it. Also, it will help to save your time in creating a new account or recovering a deleted account.
But if you never want to use cougarlife account then you can delete it by following below steps:
Step 1. Log in to your Cougarlife Account by visiting the official site.
Step 2. Now go to setting and select Account Setting.
Step 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and you will see Delete Account Button
Step 4. Now Click on the button and confirm the deletion.
And you are done. Thats it, now you longer have access to the cougarlife account. And also you will not receive any promotional newsletter and mails from cougarlife.
How to deactivate Cougarlife Account Temporary
But if you think deactivating the account is the better option then deleting account. Then you are right. Because once the account is deleted there is no way to access back.
I am sure that in future you will require your dating account to find a partner and creating the new account is a very frustrating task. You have to submit a lot of information and pictures and it will take 24 hours to activate the account.
So always deactivate cougarlife account instead of deleting the account. Well if you want to temporary delete cougarlife account then follow the below steps.
Step 1. Login to your account, click on the avatar on the top right and select My Account Settings from the dropdown menu
Step 2. Click on the “Account” tab
Step 3. Click on Deactivate your account, and then click on the bottom link (“If you are sure you want to deactivate your account, click here.”)
Step 4. Click the Deactivate account button. If you still want to proceed, click the OK option to deactivate your account
Congrats, you have successfully temporarily deleted your cougarlife account. You can always reactivate your account by just logging into cougarlife account anytime when you need.
FAQ (Frequently Asked Question)
Q. 1 How to delete cougarlife account permanently?
Ans. Follow the steps above to delete cougarlife dating account permanently.
Q. 2 Can i reopen account once i deleted it?
Ans. No, one the account is deleted you are not able to recover the account in any condition. If you need the account later then deactivate the account instead of deleting.
Q. 3 Why i Can’t able to access my account?
Ans. There are multiple reason like your account has been blocked due to violating terms or your account has been canceled or deleted.
Q.4 Why my profile information got changed?
Ans. All profiles must meet the following guidelines:
Profiles cannot contain personal contact information – including email addresses, phone numbers, addresses or websites.